What are the things you hate to do in model railroading?
I have another thread where you can post the things you like to do, but here, you can post the things that are your least favorite things that you do in model railroading. I have my likes and dislikes, and there are even things that I dread doing, but have to if I'm going to have a layout rather than a big diorama. What is the thing you hate to do the most, and if you have several, feel free to list them all here.
Don (ezdays) Day
Board administrator and
founder of the CANYON STATE RAILROAD
Soldering over head laying under the layout.
Reinhard
The one thing I hate to do is trackwork. I'm not good at it, probably because I dislike it so much, or is it that because I'm so bad at it that I hate it? Either way, it's a job that has to be done first, but I wished I could put it off until last. I don't mind the wiring and soldering aspects, it's just getting the track down and aligned, and getting all those little rail joiners in right. Wallbang Wallbang Wallbang Wallbang
Don (ezdays) Day
Board administrator and
I'm not sure about hate per se, but i really dislike ballasting track. I am good at it, but I would rather be doing something else. Maybe I should outsource the ballasting....... Misngth

Chuck
Detroit Connecting
We are your
inner-city connection.
Trackwork.
More correctly, the re-doing of trackwork, until everything runs well on it.
At some point I have to rebuild the two "frogs" that allow the standard,and narrow gauge track to "go separate ways" without point rails that are thrown.
The rest of it is more a matter of being in the mood, than like or dislike.
We always learn far more from our own mistakes, than we will ever learn from another's advice.
The greatest place to live life, is on the sharp leading edge of a learning curve.
Lead me not into temptation.....I can find it myself!