Path Has a Train Too - Printable Version

+- (https://bigbluetrains.com)
+-- Forum: Mainline (https://bigbluetrains.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Forum: O/G and Larger Model Railroads (https://bigbluetrains.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Thread: Path Has a Train Too (/showthread.php?tid=101)

Path Has a Train Too - path - 12-14-2008

Most people on this board don't know me. I met ngauger through Geocaching. I assisted the Delaware Geocachers with getting their forum moved when someone could no longer take care of things. So I gave ngauger and ezdays a hand by getting a webserver set up to run a forum. I work in the IT field by day, so it wasn't a big deal for me to take on.

I think one of the moderators made a comment about why is path helping out so much when he isn't involved in model trains. Well, that isn't 100% true. I did have a train as a kid, but it is only seen at Christmas time now. It'll do a few laps around the tree. I never was as big into train modeling as some folks, but I use to take this thing outside and set it up different ways. It's a little hard when you only have enough track to make a circle or a slightly larger oval. Icon_lol Icon_lol

Anyhow, the train is up now and below are a few pics...

[Image: IMG_0039_2.JPG]
[Image: IMG_0046_2.JPG]
[Image: IMG_0047_2.JPG]

Re: Path Has a Train Too - ngauger - 12-14-2008

YUP - That's the one i thought you meant!! Too cool!!!!!!

Re: Path Has a Train Too - Sumpter250 - 12-14-2008

That's a bigger start than I had!, you just need to get your feet aimed properly, and start down the right "path" 2285_

Re: Path Has a Train Too - UP SD40-2 - 12-14-2008

Well I'll be darned, Path :mrgreen: , NOW YOU can really feel at home here Thumbsup :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

REAL GLAD TO SEE THAT! Thumbsup :mrgreen:

Re: Path Has a Train Too - path - 12-14-2008

Ok.. Well, the caboose did come a few years later. I also have a RR crossing piece, but that just seems to get in the way of presents. Big Grin