Mi-Jack Container Stacker (+ Bonus Content)
SP1 Wrote:I was not in the mood for modeling quite a while now. The passing of my friend biL made it not better, but I am back at it - finally!
I reworked the front end, added a few details here and there, started the carriage and made the rear wheels. If I keep adding a few details each week, I will get this done some day. Wink

[ATTACHMENT NOT FOUND]

Just looking at the level of detail and accuracy of the work in this work in progress photo leaves me .......

Nope Worship Wallbang

speechless, amazed, and maybe even just a little jealous of the level of skill shown.

I am a carpenter by trade with an increasingly broad skillset so I know quality work when I see it.

Dadgum thats some good work.

Mark
Fake It till you Make It, then Fake It some More
Is it allowed to post pics of that kind of modeling? Feels like it should be forbidden, because it makes the rest of us look pretty bad Misngth Goldth .

Jens, you must be the descendant of a long line of Swiss watch makers Wink . Absolute fantastic modeling Worship Worship Worship .
Kurt
Thank you everyone.

@Kurt:
I was especially eager to hear how you would rate my work. Thx.

cnw1961 Wrote:Is it allowed to post pics of that kind of modeling? Feels like it should be forbidden
So, your pics would be the first ones to be banned! I was pretty satisfied with my styrene streets, until you came up with that plaster carving... Icon_lol

Quote:because it makes the rest of us look pretty bad

Serioulsy, thats not my intention. I rather try to motivate/stimulate ppl to try out that styrene scratchbuilding thing.
Jens
Jens,

Any updates on your stacker build ?

Bruce
bdw9535 Wrote:Jens,
Any updates on your stacker build ?

A little progress was made, indeed. For a couple of reasons I am holding back pictures a little bit.
Jens
A little progress was made, indeed. For a couple of reasons I am holding back pictures a little bit.[/quote]

Jens,