Introducing The PistonBroke Line
Hi fellas,
Thought I would give an insight how my layout came into being, as well as maybe introduce myself to those of you who may not have been able to avoid me in the past.
Some of this has been posted on another forum awhile back in a slightly different way.....But....
If you can bear with me over the next little while, I will endeavour to chronicle all the fun and mistakes P[: from beginning to the present of the making of "The Pistonbroke RR"

OK. From the beginning............A few years back...

O.B. Jack was a complete novice at this techno internet stuff, and had no idea about making train stuff. Nope
and I still am, ..but .. having a fat time of it now.

So back to the beginning......... Many moons ago , I had a triang train set as a kid and loved it. so when the little anklebiters (grandchildren) came along "The War Office" and I decided to get a train set for them to play with when visiting.

That was the beginning of the end.

We first tried to see how much space would be needed for this train set. Check out the 1 ft squares drawn in chalk on the floor, Ahhh we were going to be soooo professional about all this!!!
[Image: 100_0380.jpg]

We did set it up once but it was never going to work . Hard concrete floor. Sad
People tripping over it :'(
Having to pull it up all the time then relay it :Smile

"So lets make a little table to put it on dear " whispered The War Office
"Cool" said Jack. "I can probably manage that"
"But first " says She " We need to polish the floor if we are going to put something permanent in here"
"Dang" says I "But OK lets do it"

Big Mistake

Here is the Real Estate
[Image: 100_0381.jpg]

Here is the machine The orange thing ...not the driver
[Image: 100_0385.jpg]

Here is the aftermath
[Image: 100_0384.jpg]

and here is more. Note, even The Dog checked out the damage
[Image: 100_0388.jpg]

And more
[Image: 100_0390.jpg]

So the cleanup started ........ and 3 days later we had