Short line loco project
Except for needing handrails - that looks GREAT!! Big Grin
I've never got a look "under the hood" of one of these Geeps...
Now I see why they sell for an unreasonable amount of money on EvilBay!!! It's the SAME mechanism as my Kato GP35!! :hey:

I'm an old scratch builder and kitbasher myself. It's sad, how our hobby is now all profit driven, and most "hobbyists" are out of the business! Sad
I continue to do it, and fortunately, a few companies, like Cannon, Cal-Scale, Details West, and Tichy - still produce good CHEAP detail items!!! 2285_

What I don't have anymore, is a good Hobby Shop! Sad
Like you, I'm from Brooklyn (our hood has turned into Southern California!! Sad ). Grew up on LonGisland!! Tongue (exit 57, to the locals!)

Between Trainland in Lynbrook, and Willis in Mineola, and other locals - I NEVER had to mail-order!!
It's VERY different in the West! Sad
Carmine A. - CEO, Engineer, and Chief Bottle Washer! Tongue
Pacific Belt Model RR, Created 1975 - in my mind!
Here's the link to my latest superdetail project: <!-- l --><a class="postlink-local" href="http://www.the-gauge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=6742">viewtopic.php?f=17&t=6742</a><!-- l -->

It's been lots of fun!
pacbelt Wrote:Except for needing handrails - that looks GREAT!! Big Grin
I've never got a look "under the hood" of one of these Geeps...
Now I see why they sell for an unreasonable amount of money on EvilBay!!! It's the SAME mechanism as my Kato GP35!! :hey:

I'm an old scratch builder and kitbasher myself. It's sad, how our hobby is now all profit driven, and most "hobbyists" are out of the business! Sad
I continue to do it, and fortunately, a few companies, like Cannon, Cal-Scale, Details West, and Tichy - still produce good CHEAP detail items!!! 2285_

What I don't have anymore, is a good Hobby Shop! Sad
Like you, I'm from Brooklyn (our hood has turned into Southern California!! Sad ). Grew up on LonGisland!! Tongue (exit 57, to the locals!)