Photobucket Warning
#12
Genetk44 Wrote:
Running Bear Wrote:If your photos have the click-back option enabled then yes a viewer can click on it and from there see other photos in that album and quite possibly explore other albums in your account. If however the album is marked as private then only that photo will be shown. If you don't want viewers to click on the photo and gain access the your album/account turn the click-back option off.

When I post a photo it has no click-back option even though it's in a 'public' album.

[Image: DSCN4433.jpg]

Running Bear....Do you turn off the click-back option in Photobucket or here in the Big Blue Forum.....and can you explain where and how to turn it off please.
I turn it off at Photobucket. Go to the top right of your Photobucket page. Click the down arrow next to your profile photo. Click User Settings. The Personal Information page comes up. Click Albums. Scroll down to Easy Linking mode. Go down to the Link Back Option. If it's checked then uncheck it. Scroll down and click Save.
15 year veteran fire fighter
Collector of Apple //e's

Beatus homo qui invenit sapientiam
Reply


Messages In This Thread

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)