SSW and UP weathering - Please comment
Hi guys,

My name is Callum and i am based in South Africa. I am busy designing and building my first layout and while I wait to finalise my plan I have started doing some weathering. I would like your opinions and all honesty on what I have done. I have not super detailed the locomotives as these are first attempts... My layout will be SSW/SP and a little UP based... I have never seen one of these loco's in real life but there is something very special about the SSW GP40's...

[Image: IMG00063-20100829-1334.jpg]

[Image: SSw76551.jpg]

[Image: SSw83751.jpg]
I was sold on the first pic... great job. Cheers
 My other car is a locomotive, ARHS restoration crew  
Yeah, looks kick-butt!
Modeling New Jersey Under the Wire 1978-1979.  
[Image: logosmall.png]
Looks very convincing to me! Beautiful job! Thumbsup The first photo looks like a proto pic at first glance!
Ralph
If I could do half that good I would think I was a professional.

Lynn
Whitehouse, Tx
I have to wear a bib when I look at these locos..... And I'm not even a dyed-in-the-wool diesel fan.... 357
Gus (LC&P).
No doubt these are some great models. Especially the first two. Top notch!
Three Foot Rule In Effect At All Times
Thanks for the encouragement guys!!! I have some local guys asking about weathering as it isn't popular here in SA... I was going to offer to help them but wasn't sure I would be able to help if my work was not up to it. I haven't been at it long so at least this helps me have the confidance to offer what I know so long... Thanks to Pelle S for his tuts and books... "Done in a Day"